The status of the media clip refers its availability: a clip can be ‘published’ or ‘draft’. By default all newly uploaded media clips are assigned the ‘draft’ status.
Change the status of the media clip from draft to published (or vice versa) by flipping the switch in the top right corner and clicking Save.
1.0 | Draft
A media clip in draft has restricted access. Only users logged into the platform and have the correct permissions can view the media clip. Drafted media clips are indicated in the Media Clips Library with a red dot.
2.0 | Published
A published media clip can be viewed on a view page or embedded into a website. Published media clips are indicated in the Media Clips Library with a green dot.
3.0 | Scheduled Publishing
Scheduling the availability of videos ensures that videos are published at a set date and time. It’s also possible to set an end date and time.
To schedule publishing:
- Select a media clip and navigate to the “Embed” tab;
- In the “Embargo” section, click “Schedule Availability”;
- Set the date and time that the video should be available.
4.0 | Deleting Clips
To delete a clip: In the Library overview, click the trash can icon on the right:
Alternatively: navigate to the clip and click on delete in the bottom left corner of the page:
Deleted clips are moved to the “Trash”, located on the bottom of the left sidebar:
Clips can be restored to the library by selecting the media clip and clicking “Put Back”.
To permanently delete a clip, select the clip in the trashcan and click “permanently delete”.
Permanently delete all content in the Trash by clicking “Permanently delete all items”.